Dieter Flury, fluteStefan Gottfried, harpsichord • René Staar, violinTamás Varga, cello

The Vienna Breughel Ensemble (breughel ensemble wien) was founded in 2008 by three members of the Vienna Philharmonic and by a Viennese harpsichordist with close connections to that orchestra. It is devoted above all to repertoire of the Baroque period, but also interprets works of the 20th and 21st centuries. All the members have a strong connection to pre-classical music, but also a great affinity for new sounds and for improvisation.